Ոտանավոր/Poem

Winter

The snow is falling, the wind is blowing,

The ground is white, all day and night.

Santa Claus

Santa Claus, Santa Claus,

Bring many toys,

For little girls and for little boys.

  1. Read the text. Ben’s Family

Hello! I am Ben. I am Bob’s friend. I am a pupil. I have a large family. I have a mother and a father. My mother’s name is Mary. My father’s name is David. My mother is a teacher and my father is a doctor. I have a sister and a brother. My sister’s name is Susan. She is a pupil. My brother’s name is Jim. He is an actor. I have a grandmother and a grandfather. They are not young. They are old.

2. Use am, is , are.

Jim and Ann …are. my brother and sister. We…are.. in the yard. You …are Betty’s mother. My mother and father is… in the car. Susan …is Jim’s sister. You…are Tom’s father. This …is not my dog. He is.. our dog. I …am. a pupil. Our family is. large. I…am.. Bob’s brother.

3. Make up sentences.

  1. am, Bob, I. I am Bob
  2. is, name, Bob, my. My name is Bob
  3. my, is, this, family. This is my family.
  4. large, not, is, it. It is not large
  5. my, is,this, father. This is my father
  6. name, john, his, is. His is name John.
  7. is, mother, this, my. This is my mother
  8. name, is, Mary, her.. Her is name Mary
  9. this, my, is, sister. This is my sister
  10. name, her, Ann, is. Her is name Ann
  11. has, a, cat, she. She has a cat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *